Financial Stability Oversight Council. The FSOC was established by Section 111 of the DFA with the purpose of identifying and responding to potential threats to the financial stability of the United States. It is comprised of ten voting and five nonvoting members, with the Secretary of the Treasury serving as the chairperson.

Featured definitions